Have You Chosen Your 2016 Mantra?

I released Pariah in September of 2014 to positive reviews. Following the current trends of “This is what the crowd is reading now,” and “You should market this way,” I put it out there. The book still didn’t stir as much interest as my little one off Horror short, Lost Man’s Parish.

What did I learn? Writing Lost Man’s Parish was organic. Nothing was forced or stressful. It was just fun to write. And art is supposed to be organic and fun!

Now don’t get me wrong. I love Pariah. It’s a great story. However, I had another organic book series waiting in the queue. Is it part of a popular trend? No. Am I expecting it to be a grand commercial success? I can honestly say it doesn’t matter. There are six books in the series. The first arrives next week and I’ve already started work on book two. I’m not going to stop until the final “The End” on the last book. Why? Love. I’m in a committed relationship with these characters. Which brings me to my 2016 Mantra:

My art my way.

No one can predict the future with 100% accuracy, so you may as well have fun doing what you love. Having chanted my mantra, I’m excited to announce the first book in that long simmering organic book series.

TheLordsofValdeon_Cover

Buy the print copy or pre-order the ebook.

Join me on The Lords of Valdeon Virtual Book Tour

Leave a Reply

