Words of Encouragement from A Creative in the Trenches

Nikki Zalewski – Stock.Adobe.Com

TAG LINE: If I can do it, so can you!

They told me girls aren’t good at math:

I became a computer programmer

They said I couldn’t pass my project management certification, because I didn’t have enough experience:

I’ve been a PMP since 2004 and am now a successful program manager

The naysayers pontificated my dream of being an author was impossible. I’d never get through those impassible publishing gates:

My fifth novel comes out this summer (www.crrichards.com to check out my work)

ivector – Stock.Adobe.Com

Am I super brilliant? Blessed by a fairy godmother? Have an “in” with publishers? I wish.

My Secret: I stay focused on my goal, work hard and maintain a super stubborn faith in my dream.

Don’t let the naysayers talk you out of achievement. I’m living proof they’re wrong. What are you waiting for? Go out and conquer!

 

Leave a Reply

